LPI logo

Meeting Planning Services

Student Awards

LPI Career Development Award
The Lunar and Planetary Institute is pleased to announce the 16 recipients of this year's Career Development Award. The award is given to graduate students who have submitted a first-author abstract for presentation at the 50th Lunar and Planetary Science Conference.

Congratulations to the 2019 recipients:

Enrica Bonato, (Natural History Museum), Frances Butcher, (Open University),Samuel Courville, (Colorado School of Mines), Ana Carolina De Souza Feliciano, (Observatorio Nacional), Ariel Deutsch, (Brown University), Houda El Kerni, (University of Casablanca), Al Emran, (Auburn University), Jordan Faltys (University of Alabama), Keenan Golder, (The University of Tennessee), Yuki Hibiya, (University of Tokyo), Davitia James, (Northern Colorado), Laura Jenkins, (Western University), Eleanor McIntosh, (Scripps Institution for Oceanography), Kaushik Mitra, (Washington University), Juulia-Gabrielle Moreau, (University of Helsinki), and Kaitlyn Stacey, (University of Texas).

Stephen E. Dwornik Student Award
The deadline to submit an application for the Dwornik Award has passed.
Questions regarding the Dwornik Award should be addressed to the PGD 2nd Vice-Chair, Debra Needham.