LPI logo

Meeting Planning Services

Public Engagement Event

Live from LEAG 2019 Virtual Panel Discussion

Tuesday, October 29th, 7:30pm EDT/ 6:30pm CDT / 5:30pm MDT / 4:30pm PDT


The Lunar and Planetary Institute (LPI) moderated a 60-minute virtual panel summarizing presentations from the 2019 annual meeting of the Lunar Exploration and Analysis Group (​L​E​A​G​). The meeting was held October 28-30 in Washington, D.C. The meeting focused on two main themes: Laying the groundwork for the planetary decadal survey and preparing for the return of humans to the Moon via the Artemis program. In this virtual panel, panelists shared their thoughts about the meeting presentations and discussions and answered questions from the online audience.

Panelists included:

Mr. Kurt Klaus, Lunar and Planetary Institute
Dr. Debra Needham, NASA Marshall Space Flight Center
Dr. Sarah Noble, NASA Headquarters
Dr. Kris Zacny, Honeybee Robotics

The panel was moderated by LPI public engagement lead Andy Shaner.

 

 
Note: All electronic submission forms are part of the Meeting Portal, which requires users to set up a personal profile to access our electronic forms (setting up a profile is quick and easy, requiring only a few minutes of your time).