Menu

Public Engagement Event

Virtual Panel

Wednesday, September 11, 7:30 p.m. EDT / 6:30 p.m. CDT / 5:30 p.m. MDT / 4:30 p.m. PDT

To wrap-up The First Billion Years:  Habitability conference, we will host an hour-long virtual panel on Wednesday, September 11, 2019 starting at 5:30 p.m., Mountain Daylight Time. We invite you to join us as our panelists review the research presented during the conference and answer your questions on our three themes:  Habitability, Origins of Life, and the Search for Life Beyond Earth.

Panelists include:

Justin Filiberto, Planetary Petrologist and Geochemist
USRA/Lunar and Planetary Institute
Kennda Lynch, Planetary Geomicrobiologist
USRA/Lunar and Planetary Institute
Timothy Lyons, Biogeochemist
University of California, Riverside
Irena Mamajanov, Prebiotic Chemist
Earth–Life Science Institute
Abel Méndez, Exoplanet Astronomer
University of Puerto Rico at Arecibo

The panel will be moderated by conference convener Edgard Rivera-Valentín, USRA/Lunar and Planetary Institute.

To attend the event, choose one of the following options to connect:

  1. Dial 773.231.9226 – when prompted, enter the Meeting ID:  149 370 8183
  2. Connect online via https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1493708183

 

Note: All electronic submission forms are part of the Meeting Portal, which requires users to set up a personal profile to access our electronic forms (setting up a profile is quick and easy, requiring only a few minutes of your time).